The stone rolls down the hill. I roll the stone up the hill.

Yuck.
Starting over sucks.
Has to happen though. When I let things slide, my style changes and I lose the thread and it’s no good trying to pick it up and keep going. You’d think I would learn my lesson. Back in school I had a crazy dance teacher who maintained you would lose 20% of your flexibility for every 3 days you skipped practice, or something like that.
This is exactly why I started this blog! If only I could apply as many new approaches and motivational-thingies to my writing as I seem to use finding new ways to procrastinate…
At least I have an interwebs place where I have to fess up every time I fall off the wagon.
Hi, my name is Jen, I’m a quitter.
Pllllth.

5 responses to “The stone rolls down the hill. I roll the stone up the hill.

  1. ::monotonous and eerily soothing group voice:: Hiiiii, Jen!

    If it’s any consolation, I am also lying on the ground somewhere behind the wagon. And I’m not sure I can get up yet. 🙂

  2. can you still see the wagon?
    I’m not even sure I believe in the wagon anymore.
    see if you can wave one arm, maybe the wagon will see us.

  3. Camp NaNoWriMo starts Monday. It’s the wagon. I see it! I WILL MAKE MYSELF FINISH THAT NOVEL FROM NOVEMBER! 😀 You should totally sign up!

  4. oooh…. wagon?
    but then I would have to work.

  5. I fell under the wagon already and it ran over me. It’s August 3 and I haven’t written a single word. BUT… my reasons are justifiable. I have not one, not two, but THREE job interviews. One was today. I was driving back and forth across the state. And my dad is in the hospital again. Having surgery. Again. Sooooo… haha. I’ll catch up with the wagon soon. I hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

