Starting from scratch

The older I get, the less it takes for me to get out of shape or out of a habit.
Will this be the year I finish this book?
I haven’t written out more than to-do and grocery lists in the better part of four months.
Back in the saddle. Chafe-chafe.

In reading news, which is always so much lovelier than writing news, at least for me- Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone? EXQUISITE.
Shiny new Christmas pressie E-reader doesn’t hurt either.
Although I’ve encountered drawback number one already- not as easy to pass on and share as a paper book.

I’m too set in my ways. Tech will never totally displace paper at my house.

Happy new year!

One response to “Starting from scratch

  1. I’m such a horrible blog friend, haha. I’ve been buried and I just now saw this post.

    I can’t bring myself to get any kind of ereader. My sister has a Nook and her husband has a Kindle. They love them. I just… man, I just love paper. 🙂 I love the smell of a book (the older the better). I love the heft of it and the sound it makes when you close it (really only applies to semi-large hard covers, haha).

    Hope your writing is back in the saddle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

