Linky-Loo

Why yes, I DID just request my Ontario NUANS conflicting-business-names report while wearing my bathrobe.
Because I am biz-lady like that.
I have purchased domain names and contacted potential wholesalers… I have a lead on fridges for sale at the BLOOD BANK!
My money and my mouth are currently in the same location!
Want to check out that wedding I did earlier this month? Want to know about everything I don’t know about flowers?
http://www.sageflowers.wordpress.com

It’s just a placeholder for now, I’ll be migrating everything over and integrating wordrpess with my actual website pending acts of magic by graphic designer and online shopping cart expert-friends.

106 days until I open for business!

In more writing-reading related news, reread Room by Emma Donoghue, A Scientific Romance by Ronald Wright, and A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by David Eggers. All hold up, all are still excellent, all are un-put-downable (I have yet to pick up Room and not read the whole thing in one go.) I can super-recommend all three, should you be on the lookout for something awesome to read. Currently midway through Bill Bryson’s A Short History of Nearly Everything, which is much more my speed than Hawking’s Brief History of Time. I’m too dumb for dumbed-down Stephen Hawking, as it turns out. Bryson is as interested as I am in the 19thC paleontologist/geologist bickering and pranks, so far, so good.

One response to “Linky-Loo

  1. Remember the good old days of brain twin blogging? But now we’re both employed! Hoooraaaay pay checks! I hope that the whole small biz lady thing is working out for you 🙂

    Love Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius. Also… have only read one book from Bill Bryson, but must read more, so this one will be on my list. Reading The Handmaid’s Tale right now. And knitting my fingers off.

Leave a Reply

